USA: Visa Waiver Program to be extended to seven more countries

U.S. President George W. Bush outlined the upcoming expansion of the Visa Waiver Program. By mid-November 2008, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia and South Korea will be added to the program, which allows citizens of the approved countries to travel to the United States for stays up to 90 days without first obtaining a visa.As part of the program, participating countries agree to share information on their citizens visiting the United States, and everyone must register online through the Electronic System for Travel Authorization initiative and be approved before traveling.Source: NTA; read full article here>>.

Leave a Comment