EU: Commission updates list of banned air carriers

The European Commission has adopted the sixteenth update of the list of airlines banned in the European Union. All air carriers certified in Afghanistan and Mauritania Airways are banned. One air carrier certified in Kyrgyzstan and one in Gabon are also added to the list whilst nine Kazakh operators were removed from the list and operating restrictions modified for one Ghanaian operator. The European Aviation Safety Agency was mandated to perform technical assistance missions.Source: European Press Release IP/10/1545 of Nov. 23, 2010Updated blacklist avialbale for download in pdf here>>.

Leave a Comment