The Anthony G. Marshall Hospitality Law Award

“HOUSTON – is proud to announce the following nominees for the Anthony G. Marshall Hospitality Law Award: Jim Butler – Chairman, Global Hospitality Group of Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & MarmaroMadeleine Kleiner – Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Hilton Hotels CorporationAndria Ryan – Partner, Fisher & PhillipsIrv Sandman – Shareholder, Graham & Dunn, P.C.Arch Stokes – Shareholder and Executive Director, Shea Stokes & CarterStephen Barth – Professor of Hospitality Law and Leadership, Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management The Anthony G. Marshall Award honoree will be announced on February 8, 2007, during the two-day Fifth Annual Hospitality Law Conference in Houston, Texas. Each year at the Annual Hospitality Law Conference, the Marshall Award is given to someone who has made pioneering and lasting contributions to the field of hospitality law. In presenting the award, the selection board seeks to recognize someone who exemplifies Mr. Marshall’s commitment to hospitality law. This will be the third year the Award will be presented. Anthony Marshall himself received the Award the first year, with Banks Brown, General Counsel to the American Hotel & Lodging Association, the Hotel Association of New York City and the Travel Business Roundtable, receiving the Award at last year’s Conference. For more information, please contact Jeanie Gibbs at 713-963-8800 or at”

Leave a Comment