Blacklist of banned airlines: European Commission adopts an updated list

As just stated by the EU Press Room, “The European Commission today adopted the eighth update of the so-called blacklist of airlines that are banned from flying into the countries of the European Union due to safety concerns. The new list, which replaces the previous one, can already be consulted on the Commission’s website []Antonio Tajani, Commission Vice-President in charge of transport said that ‘This is another important step in the continuous Commission’s effort to enhance civil aviation safety, in the interest of all passengers. The Commission will pursue its cooperation and support to States, their civil aviation authorities and their airlines to ensure that the internationally agreed air safety standards are properly implemented.’.”This release is available in full text.

Leave a Comment