Airlines black list : new measures against unsafe carriers

According to the EU Press Room, “The European Commission has received the unanimous opinion of its Air Safety Committee on the fourth update of the Community list of airlines banned in the European Union. On this basis, an operating ban to all Indonesian airlines as well as to the Angolan flag carrier, TAAG Angolan airlines, and to Volare Aviation Enterprise from Ukraine, should be imposed in the coming days. The restrictions imposed on Pakistan International Airlines will be modified. In addition, airlines from Russia (10), Bulgaria (6), and Moldova (8) will stop to operate in the European Union on the basis of new measures adopted by these States following consultations with the European Commission.”

Leave a Comment